View our Phone Directory

Have a Question? View our Quick Reference Guide

Departments

Department Directory

MayorLewis1

Patricia Lewis

Mayor
304-599-5080
plewis@townofgranvillewv.gov

Patricia Lewis was elected to her first term as the Mayor of The Town of Granville beginning July 1, 1991. Prior to being elected as the town’s Mayor, she served six years as the Town Recorder (1985 – 1991).

Patricia has been a resident of the Town of Granville for over 46 years since she and her husband Joe (who is a life-long resident of the town) were married. She was originally from the Westover area and graduated from St. Francis High School. She and Joe raised their two sons here and the family has strong ties to the community and the residents.

During her term in office, the University Town Centre was constructed which allowed tremendous growth for police protection, fire department staff, office staff and increased municipal services for all the residents and businesses. She was instrumental in developing a Comprehensive Plan for the Town of Granville and diligently working with WVU in adopting zoning to protect property owners with future land development.

In addition to serving the community as mayor, Patricia currently serves on the Morgantown Monongalia Metropolitan Planning Organization representing Granville and serving as the treasurer. She is on the Granville Planning Commission, serves as Chairman of the Sanitary Sewer Board, participates in the Monongalia County Forum, the Granville Community Advisory Panel (CAP),  the Granville Police Advisory Board, DRIVE Mon County, and sits on the Greater Morgantown CVB representing her community.

Directory Butch Renner

Butch Renner

Fire Chief
304-599-5080
crenner@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Craig Corkrean

Craig Corkrean

Chief of Police
304-599-5080
ccorkrean@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Latina-Headshot-2

Latina Mayle

Office Supervisor & Zoning Administrator
304-599-5080
lmayle@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Mike Yura

Mike Jura

Information Technology Administrator
304-599-5080
mjura@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Crystal Sypholt

Crystal Sypolt

Finance Officer
304-599-5080
csypolt@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory David Bean

David Bean

City Council
304-599-5080
dbean@townofgranvillewv.gov

Directory Genevieve Calvert

Genevieve Calvert

City Council
304-599-5080
gcalvert@townofgranvillewv.gov

Directory Jeff Gilchrist

Jeff Gilchrist

Deputy Municipal Court Clerk
304-599-5080
jgilchrist@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory John Kovalcheck

John Kovalcheck

City Council
304-599-5080
jkovalcheck@townofgranvillewv.gov

Directory Mary Beth Renner

Mary Beth Renner

Recorder
304-599-5080
mrenner@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Mike Bean

Mike Bean

Parks and Rec Director
304-599-5080
mbean@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Mike Darnell

Mike Darnell

Code Enforcement Officer
304-599-5080
mdarnell@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Nicky Boyer

Nicky Boyers

City Council
304-599-5080
nboyers@townofgranvillewv.gov

Directory Ron Clark

Ron Clark

City Council
304-599-5080
rclark@townofgranvillewv.gov

Directory Ron Snyder

Ron Snyder

Municipal Administrator
304-599-5080
rsnyder@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More

Directory Roy Wilson

Roy Wilson

Street Department Supervior
304-599-5080
publicworks@townofgranvillewv.gov
Learn More