View our Phone Directory

Have a Question? View our Quick Reference Guide

Departments

Department Directory

Patricia Lewis

Mayor's Office

304-599-5080

plewis@townofgranvillewv.gov

Butch Renner

Fire Department

304-599-5080

crenner@townofgranvillewv.gov

Craig Corkrean

Police Department

304-599-5080

ccorkrean@townofgranvillewv.gov

Latina Mayle

City Manager's Office

304-599-5080

lmayle@townofgranvillewv.gov

Mike Jura

IT Administrator

304-694-2129

mjura@townofgranvillewv.gov

Crystal Sypolt

Administration

304-599-5080

csypolt@townofgranvillewv.gov

David Bean

City Council

304-599-5080

dbean@townofgranvillewv.gov

Genevieve Calvert

City Council

304-599-5080

gcalvert@townofgranvillewv.gov

Jeff Gilchrist

Administration

304-599-5080

jgilchrist@townofgranvillewv.gov

John Kovalcheck

City Council

304-599-5080

jkovalcheck@townofgranvillewv.gov

Mary Beth Renner

Administration

304-599-5080

mrenner@townofgranvillewv.gov

Mike Bean

Administration

304-599-5080

mbean@townofgranvillewv.gov

Mike Darnell

Administration

304-599-5080

mdarnell@townofgranvillewv.gov

Nicky Boyers

City Council

304-599-5080

nboyers@townofgranvillewv.gov

Ron Clark

City Council

304-599-5080

rclark@townofgranvillewv.gov

Ron Snyder

Administration

304-599-5080

rsnyder@townofgranvillewv.gov

Roy Wilson

Public Works

304-599-5080

publicworks@townofgranvillewv.gov

Town of Granville Council Mission Statement

It is the Mission of the elected officials of the Town of Granville to provide visionary leadership in policy making by operating through transparency and accountability to the community while ensuring public trust through an open and responsive government.

Council members use resources available to manage the Town of Granville while also operating in an economically, socially, and environmentally sustainable manner to enhance our community and keep our “small town” identity and atmosphere.

MayorLewis1

Patricia Lewis, Mayor

Patricia Lewis was elected to her first term as the Mayor of The Town of Granville beginning July 1, 1991. Prior to being elected as the town’s Mayor, she served six years as the Town Recorder (1985 – 1991).

Patricia has been a resident of the Town of Granville for over 46 years since she and her husband Joe (who is a life-long resident of the town) were married. She was originally from the Westover area and graduated from St. Francis High School. She and Joe raised their two sons here and the family has strong ties to the community and the residents.

During her term in office, the University Town Centre was constructed which allowed tremendous growth for police protection, fire department staff, office staff and increased municipal services for all the residents and businesses. She was instrumental in developing a Comprehensive Plan for the Town of Granville and diligently working with WVU in adopting zoning to protect property owners with future land development.

In addition to serving the community as mayor, Patricia currently serves on the Morgantown Monongalia Metropolitan Planning Organization representing Granville and serving as the treasurer. She is on the Granville Planning Commission, serves as Chairman of the Sanitary Sewer Board, participates in the Monongalia County Forum, the Granville Community Advisory Panel (CAP), the Granville Police Advisory Board, DRIVE Mon County, and sits on the Greater Morgantown CVB representing her community.